Honoring the Docomomo US Longstanding Members of 2021


Josie Moran


Docomomo US Intern


Membership, Award, Modernism in America
Image details

When Docomomo US was created over 25 years ago, we set out to build a network of like-minded individuals to offer leadership, knowledge, and enthusiasm for the modern movement, which was little and little appreciated. We could not have envisioned the remarkable change in public attitude toward modernism we see today. That enthusiasm is due in large part to our long-standing members' dedication, interest and support in advancing the understanding of modern architecture and design.

The members listed below have reached the milestone of being a Docomomo US member for ten years.

10 Year Members

 Anne H. Adams  Kara Kautz
 James Alexander  E Angelo Kokkino
 Christian Bjone  James Kolker
 Lynne D. Bloom  Nancy Levinson
 Terry Blount  Mary McGill
 Gerardo Brown-Manrique  Michael McGill 
 Robert Bruegmann  Amy Meller
 Lacey Bubnash  Jeff Mercer
 David Bucek  Kelly Mitchell
 Carl Erickson  Anna Mod
 Linda Glass  Edward J. Pass
 Janet Grace  Francesco Passanti
 Dolores Gutierrez  Inda M. Sechzer
 Ann Heider  R. Barry Spaulding
 David Heider  Kelly Sutherlin McLeod
 Anne Holford-Smith  Frampton Tolbert
 Ivonne Ibarra  Amy Weisser
 Thomas C. Jester, FAIA, FAPT  William Whitaker
 Stuart Johnson  Lynnette Widder
   Casimir Yanish


Ten year members will receive a special TWA commemorative pin and will be acknowledged collectively for their contributions to our efforts during the Modernism in America Awards ceremony on Thursday November 11 at the Design Within Reach Third Avenue Showroom in New York City.

From all of us at Docomomo US, thank you for your dedication and support!

We invite you to join us for the Modernism in America Awards to honor our longstanding members and celebrate the best of modernism.